The New Composers Pool

Presale 10,00
At the door 12,50

Date Saturday 25 February, 2023
Start 21:00
Doors open 20:00

Attention: the concert hall is not accessible for wheelchair users, as there is no lift. Sorry for the inconvenience.

The New Composers Pool consists of the new generation composers from today’s jazz, pop, classical en world music scene. In this unique project they will perform an ongoing composition that represent the different states of one day. All the compositions are written by the nine members of the ensemble.

This project is powered by the VCTN and the NTB.

The New Composers:
Thijmen Molema (drums) –  (Dragonfruit)
Freek Mulder (bass) –  (Aslaug, Floatmonki, Prashant Samlal Quartet)
Danny Rombout (percussion) –  (Peter Somuah Group)
Anton de Bruin (keys) –  (Cloud Orchestra)
Ella Zirina (guitar) – (worked with Ben van Gelder, Jesse van Ruller en Tineke Postma)
Simone van der Weerden (bandoneon) –  (NAOS)
Maarten Combrink (trombone) –  (Metropole Orkest and Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw)
Daan Kluwer (saxophone) –  (NJJO).

Follow New Grounds on